STATUTORY HOLIDAY CLOSURE:
We will be closed Friday, September 30 and Saturday, October 1, observing National Day for Truth & Reconciliation. We will resume regular business hours Monday, October 3. Find out more.


RESPs and education savings (9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET)


Please join us for a special webcast on Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP) just in time for Back to School season. During the session, Aviso Wealth Inc.’s Tax & Estate Specialist, Doug Carroll, will break down the structure of the RESP so you know how it works, provide tips on how to maximize its benefits, and advise on ways for a tax-efficient drawdown of the plan.

Don’t miss this session to learn about earning for learning.

Tuesday, September 27
{9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET}



Tuesday, September 27
{12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET}





Speakers


Doug Carroll

Doug Carroll is the Tax & Estate Specialist for Aviso Wealth Inc., a wealth management partner to Credit Unions across Canada. He previously ran an estate planning law practice, and was an advanced case consultant with a life insurer and a mutual fund provider. Doug also holds a business degree and a Master of Law specializing in Tax, and is qualified as a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® professional and Trust & Estate Practitioner. He’s been doing this for 25 plus years, now supporting our financial advisors, from written articles to individual case consultations, and of course webcasts as we are doing today.




This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.